eliminate facebook

How to delete Facebook

How to delete Facebook

If you’ve finally given up on the world’s most popular social media network — be it from the Cambridge Analytica scandal or today’s news that unknown hackers stole access to 50 million accounts — it’s not too complicated to remove yourself from the service. But before you delete all of those pictures, posts, and Likes, you should download your personal information from Facebook first.

Your Facebook archives contain just about all of the pertinent information related to your account, including your photos, active sessions, chat history, IP addresses, facial recognition data, and which ads you clicked, just to name a few. That’s a ton of personal information that you should probably maintain access to. To download your archive, go to “Settings” and click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” at the bottom of General Account Settings, and then click “Start My Archive.”

facebook information download box

After you’ve finished downloading your archive, you can now delete your account.

Beware: once you delete your account, it cannot be recovered.

If you are ready to delete your account, you can click this link, which will take you to the account deletion page. (Facebook doesn’t have the delete account option in its settings, for some reason.) Once you click “Delete My Account,” your account will be marked for termination, and inaccessible to others using Facebook.

The company notes that it delays termination for a few days after it’s requested. If you log back in during that period, your deletion request will be canceled. So don’t sign on, or you’ll be forced to start the process over again. Certain things, like comments you’ve made on a friend’s post, may still appear even after you delete your account. Facebook also says that copies of certain items like log records will remain in its database, but notes that those are disassociated with personal identifiers.

The company says it can take up to 90 days to fully delete your account and the information associated with it, but it notes that your account will be inaccessible to other people using Facebook during that time.

If you’re really serious about quitting Facebook, remember that the company owns several other popular services as well, like Instagram and WhatsApp, so you should delete your accounts there as well.


More Story on Source:

*here*

How to delete Facebook

31

Publish

👁️‍🗨️ PERCEIVE

अगर छुट्टी पर हैं तो संभलकर करें फेसबुक अपडेट {"_id":"420462d7e09468e07611cfb9fd61807d","slug":"be-careful-to-update-facebook-on-leave","type":"story","status":"publish","title_hn":"u0905u0917u0930 u091bu0941u091fu094du091fu0940 u092au0930 u0939u0948u0902 u0924u094b u0938u0902u092du0932u0915u0930 u0915u0930u0947u0902 u092bu0947u0938u092cu0941u0915 u0905u092au0921u0947u091f","category":{"title":"India News Archives","title_hn":"u0907u0902u0921u093fu092fu093e
Zuckerberge is Jealous ! China - TikTok ! Watch this . . .
Zionist Political Violence: Patterns and Motives This attempt to tackle the issue of Zionist political violence will not constitute a
Zionism Contents What is Zionism? Theodor Herzl The Balfour Declaration Zionism and World War II Jewish Resettlement in Israel The
YouTube Enhances Hatred of Israel and Extinguishes Hate for Palestinians Photo Credit: YouTube YouTube account suspension{Originally posted to the FirstOne
Your Official Instagram Hashtag Guide for Photographers: A List Of The Best Hashtags [Instagram Tips: Part 2] In Part 1 of
Your kids could get the coronavirus when they go back to school. These are the risks and benefits to weigh
Your Guide to Anti-Racist Activism Do you feel overwhelmed by the destructive power of racism, but unsure of what to
Yes, You Should Delete Facebook. Here's Why. I deleted my Facebook a few weeks ago, but it started scaring me
Yes, You Should Delete Facebook I deleted my Facebook a few weeks ago, but it started scaring me last March.A

→ all Story at a.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *